Lazing on a Sunday Afternoon

Hello again, as you can see from the odd mix of slideshow/still photos on my last post, I am still getting the hang of WordPress, but I’ve been told that all the cool people blog here, so I guess I’ll stick around. Yesterday Skidmore took a little day-trip to Cambridge and had a lovely walking tour of the colleges/grounds/chapels with a charming gentleman who made the whole experience vastly more interesting than the dull afternoon we spent in Canterbury. I came back quite exhausted so today, aside from a trip to the shop for some groceries, and perhaps some laundry later on, I am lying in bed reading Women in Love by D.H. Lawrence, which I quite like so far, despite the hefty dose of nihilism that emerges after about page 150. Anyway, here are some pictures from Cambridge, among which you will see a pub where the US Air Force used to hang out, the Cavendish Laboratory where the electron and the DNA double helix were discovered, one of the Cambridge college chapels, a lovely little garden, and a river on which punting is taking place:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

That’s all for now. Cheerio! x

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel Ramblings

Leave a comment